World Independent Short Film Awards

12. edition / 26th November - 3rd December 2018

Najlepszy scenariusz „Le Soutien-Gorge”

Osoba nominowana / Nominee: Laurent Firode Reżyser / Director: Laurent Firode Francja / France

Najlepsza Reżyseria „The Servants”

Reżyser / Director: Marwan Khneisser Francja, Liban / France, Lebanon

Najlepszy Montaż „How to save your darling”

Osoba nominowana / Nominee: Leopoldo Caggiano Reżyser / Director: Leopoldo Caggiano Włochy / Italy

Najlepsze Zdjęcia „Watu Wote”

Osoba nominowana / Nominee: Felix Striegel Reżyser / Director: Katja Benrath Niemcy / Germany

Najlepsza Scenografia „Inside The Wardrobe”

DANS l’armoire / Inside the wardrobe [‘25] 2016 Osoba nominowana / Nominee: Michel Carmona Reżyser / Director: Sebastien Carfora Francja / France

Najlepsza Aktorka „On Time”

Osoba nominowana / Nominee: Inger Tudor Reżyser / Director: Xavier Burgin Stany Zjednoczone / USA

Najlepszy Aktor „Master of the class”

Osoba nominowana / Nominee: Sébastien Chassagne Reżyserzy / Directors: Hakim Zouhani Francja / France

Najlepsza Fabuła „Bus Story”

Reżyser / Director: Jorge Yudice Hiszpania / Spain

Najlepszy Dokument „Nie sądzić”

Reżyser / Director: Magdalena Lubańska, Pawlina Carlucci Sforza Polska / Poland

Najlepsza Animacja „A terrible Hullabaloo”

Reżyser / Director: Ben O’Connor Irlandia / Ireland

Najlepszy Film Polski „Ja i Mój tata”

Reżyser / Director: Aleksandra Pietrzak Polska / Poland


It’s the most important initiative promoting independent Cinema in Poland and one of the most important initiatives in the world.

Brought to life in 2006 World’s Independent Cinema Awards GRAND OFF is a cultural event that draws attention on the phenomen of independent cinema and gives it a proper rank, seriousness and prestige. Most interesting independent productions from all over the world are subjected to preselection and typed by the professional Nomination Committee for awards in eleven categories: screenplay, director, picture, editing, scenography, actress, actor, best plot, documentary, animation and best polish movie. Nominated films are evaluated by an international jury formed by more than 85 film experts, theorists, directors, operators, editors, and actors from more than 30 countries. Awards in the form of statuettes are given during the festivals Gala that is taking place on the 1th December 2018 this year. Earlier, during the festival, in one of the Warsaw’s cinemas there’s a dedicated to viewers variated, interesting program.

In 2018 3964 films were submitted from 123 countries.

On every festival we welcome and reward special guests. Until today honorary statuettes were given to: Marcel Łoziński, Krzysztof Zanussi, Cezary Harasimowicz, Allan Starski, Jiri Menzel, Agnieszka Holland, Janusz Gajos, Lech Majewski, Jerzy Hoffman, Daniel Olbrychski, Wojciech Pszoniak, Janusz Majewski, Emilia Krakowska, Wojciech Wójcik and Piotr Fronczewski.

Submit a film:




Cinema Art Foundation
Ul. Puławska 61 / 02-595 Warsaw / Poland